The 6 most beautiful waterfalls in Réunion

In this article, you will find the top six most beautiful waterfalls on Reunion Island where you can swim and enjoy the beauty of Reunion Island nature.

Reunion is very famous for its circuses: Salazie, Mafate and Cilaos, with its ramparts and its national park classified as a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

This award is the pride of Reunion Islanders and of the many travelers who have come from all over the world to enjoy the tourism in Réunion.

Reunion Island has many waterfalls spread all over the island that will delight young and old alike, during your stay in Reunion. Whether it's for a swim in rather cool water or just to immortalize the place, discover our selection of the most beautiful waterfalls on Reunion Island below.

 

 

1 - Grand Galet waterfall (Langevin)

Langevin waterfall

The Grand Galet waterfall also called Langevin waterfall, is located in the town of Saint Joseph and is made up of multiple waterfalls. It is the most famous and surely the most beautiful of the island of Reunion. Discover the Grand Galet waterfall

 

 

2 - Niagara Falls

Niagara Falls

Niagara waterfall is located northeast of the Reunion Island. It is part of the town of Sainte-Suzanne, its spectacular waterfall from a height of 25 meters rushes into a large basin well hidden at the bottom of sugar cane plantations. Discover the Niagara waterfall

 

 

3 - Trou de Fer waterfall

Iron Hole

Located in the northeast of Reunion near the Salazie circus, The Iron Hole is one of the most beautiful geological curiosities of the island and is home to the largest waterfall in France with waterfalls of over 300 meters. Discover the Iron Hole

 

 

 

4 - Peace Basin Waterfall

basin peace

The Peace basin is a water point formed of basalt, located in the town of Saint-benoit filled with several waterfalls and a torrent. The most important draws its source from the Roches River which flows several kilometers below. Discover the Peace Basin

 

 

5 - The cove of the waterfalls

anse-des-cascades

L'Anse des Cascades is a natural site in the municipality of Sainte-Rose east of Reunion Island. You can admire its waterfalls in a magnificent green setting very popular with tourists and locals. Discover theCascades Cove

 

6 - Cormorant Basin

Cormorant Basin

The Cormorant basin located to the west of Reunion Island, not far from the seaside resort of Saint-Gilles-les-Bains and of Hermitage beach, is part of the municipality of St.Paul. Discover the cormorant basin waterfall

 

There are a multitude of waterfalls on Reunion Island. This list is only a small glimpse of the most famous, if we were to really make a list of the most beautiful we should include all of them, because they each have their own charm and beauty, in this atmosphere.  typical of Reunion Island. See more places to visit in Reunion.

 

To learn more about Reunion and organize your next trip to the intense island, consult our Guide.

 

 

 

Tell us in the comments your ranking and your favorite waterfall on Reunion Island

 

Niagara Falls




Keywords

Top | Waterfalls | Basins | Fall | Water | Beautiful | Island | Meeting


Advertisement



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*





Advertisement





Advertisement



Companies in Reunion



Advertisement



More on Reunion

Les 6 plus belles cascades à la Réunion

Vous trouverez dans cet article le top des six plus belles cascades de l’ile de la Réunion ou vous pourrez, vous baignez et profitez de la beauté de la nature réunionnaise.

La Réunion est très réputée pour ses cirques: Salazie, Mafate et Cilaos, avec ses remparts et son parc national classé au Patrimoine de l’UNESCO.

Cette récompense fait la fierté des Réunionnais et des nombreux voyageurs venue du monde entier pour profiter du tourisme à la Réunion.

L’ile de la Réunion dispose de nombreuses cascades réparties un peu partout sur l’ile qui feront le plaisir des petits et des grands, lors de votre séjour à la Réunion. Que ce soit pour une petite baignade dans l’eau plutôt fraiche ou juste pour immortaliser les lieux, découvrez ci-dessous notre sélection des plus belles cascades de l’ile de la Réunion.

 

 

1 – Cascade Grand Galet (Langevin)

Cascade Langevin

La cascade Grand Galet aussi appelée cascade Langevin, est situé sur la commune de Saint-Joseph et est constituée de multiples chutes d’eau. Elle est la plus réputée et surement la plus belle de l’île de la Réunion. Découvrez la cascade Grand Galet

 

 

2 – Cascade Niagara

Cascade Niagara

la cascade Niagara est localisée au nord-est de l’île de la Réunion. Elle fait partie de la commune Sainte-Suzanne sa chute d’eau spectaculaire d’une hauteur de 25 mètres se précipite dans un grand bassin bien caché au fond de plantations de cannes à sucre. Découvrez la cascade Niagara

 

 

3 – Cascade du Trou de Fer

Trou de Fer

Situé au nord-est de la Réunion non loin du cirque de Salazie, Le Trou de Fer est une des plus belles curiosités géologiques de l’ile et abrite la plus grande chute d’eau de France avec des cascades de plus de 300 mètres. Découvrez le Trou de fer

 

 

 

4 – Cascade du Bassin la Paix

bassin la paix

Le bassin la Paix est un point d’eau formé de basalte, situé sur la commune de Saint-benoit rempli par plusieurs cascades et un torrent. La plus importante puise sa source dans la rivière des Roches qui se jette plusieurs kilomètres plus bas. Découvrez le Bassin la Paix

 

 

5 – L’anse des cascades

anse-des-cascades

L’Anse des Cascades est un site naturel de la commune de Sainte-Rose à l’est de l’île de la Réunion. Vous pourrez y admirer ses chutes d’eau dans un magnifique cadre verdoyant très apprécié des touristes et des locaux. Découvrez l’Anse des Cascades

 

6 – Bassin Cormoran

Bassin Cormoran

Le bassin Cormoran situé à l’ouest de l’île de la Réunion, non loin de la station balnéaire de Saint-Gilles-les-Bains et de la plage de l’hermitage, fait partie de la commune de Saint-Paul. Découvrez la cascade du bassin cormoran

 

Il existe une multitude de cascades à l’ile Réunion. Cette liste n’est qu’un petit aperçue des plus connues, si nous devions réellement faire une liste des plus belles nous devrions toutes les inclure, car elles ont chacune leur charme et leur beauté, dans cette ambiance  typique de l’ile de la Réunion. Voir plus de lieux a visiter à la Réunion.

 

Pour en savoir plus sur la Réunion et organiser votre prochain voyage sur l’ile intense consultez notre Guide.

 

 

 

Dite-nous en commentaires votre classement et votre cascade préférée à l’ile de la Réunion

 

Cascade Niagara




Mots clés

Top | Cascades | Bassins | Chute | Eau | Belles | Ile | Réunion


Annonces



Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

*





Annonces





Annonces



Entreprises à la Réunion



Annonces



Plus sur la Réunion