The 6 most beautiful beaches in Réunion

In this article, you will find the top six most beautiful beaches on Reunion Island where you can sunbathe, swim and enjoy the beauty of the Reunion coast and its opening onto the Indian Ocean.

Unlike many tropical islands like our neighbor Mauritius, Reunion is not very famous for its beaches, but especially for its circuses: Salazie, Mafate and Cilaos, its ramparts and its national park classified as UNESCO heritage.

This award is the pride of Reunion Islanders and of the many travelers who have come from all over the world to enjoy the tourism in Réunion.

However, the island has some magnificent beaches that will delight young and old, during your vacation in Reunion. Discover our selection of the most beautiful beaches on Reunion Island below.

 

 

 

1 - Grande Anse beach

grand anse beach

Grande Anse Beach is located in the south of Reunion Island at the foot of Piton de Grande Anse, it is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful beaches in Reunion with its vast white sand beach bordered by coconut palms and vacoas. Discover the Grande Anse Beach

 

 

2 - Boucan Canot beach

Boucan Canot Reunion

Boucan-Canot beach is located west of Réunion. This pleasant white sand beach bordered by casuarinas and coconut trees and very popular with Reunion Islanders at the end of the day thanks to its many bars and restaurants and the pleasant atmosphere that emanates from it. Learn more about the Boucan-Canot Beach

 

 

3 - Hermitage beach

hermitage

Hermitage beach is the largest beach on Reunion Island. Located between the towns of La Saline and Saint-Gilles-les-Bains, it is to the west of the island. It is very popular with families and children thanks to its lagoon and the tranquility of the place. Learn more on Hermitage Beach

 

 

4 - Trou d'Eau beach

Water hole

Trou d'Eau beach is located in the west of Reunion, it extends the beach of Saline-les-Bains along the national road towards Saint-Pierre. It is bordered by coconut palms and casuarinas and offers a relaxing atmosphere by the lagoon with a few restaurants and bars. Learn more about the Trou d'Eau Beach

 

 

5 - Etang-Salé beach

Etang Salé Beach

Étang-Salé beach is located in the south-west of Réunion. Made up of volcanic minerals from Piton des Neiges , it is the longest black sand beach on Reunion Island. Bordered by coconut trees, it is very popular with Reunion Islanders for the famous pic-pic on Sunday. Learn more about the Etang Salé Beach

 

6 - Roches Noires beach

Beach-Roches-Noires

The beach of the black rocks is located on the seafront of the town of Saint-Gilles. Close to the shops, bars and restaurants of the city. It is a very lively beach and its location allows you to reach in a few minutes on foot the aquarium and the small port of Saint-Gilles. Find out more about Roches Noires Beach

 

To learn more about Reunion and organize your next trip to the intense island, consult our Guide.

 

 

 

Tell us in the comments your ranking and your favorite beach on Reunion Island

 

Hermitage beach




Keywords

Top | Ranking | Beaches | Island | Meeting


Photos & Videos Credits

Pictures: idlr97460

Advertisement



2 commentaires pour “Les 6 plus belles plages à la Réunion”

  1. stephane tollec says:

    reunion is for me the island where life is good and it is the most beautiful

  2. MARTINON GILLES says:

    All these beaches are splendid and we dream of going there and swimming there but I find that you have forgotten one that of Saint Pierre which is very beautiful and very well equipped with walk-in showers and water games.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*





Advertisement





Advertisement



Companies in Reunion



Advertisement



More on Reunion

Les 6 plus belles plages à la Réunion

Vous trouverez dans cet article le top des six plus belles plages de l’ile de la Réunion ou vous pourrez vous bronzer, vous baigner et profiter de la beauté de la cote réunionnaise et de son ouverture sur l’océan Indien.

Contrairement à de nombreuses iles tropicales comme notre voisine l’ile Maurice, la Réunion n’est pas très réputée pour ses plages, mais surtout pour ses cirques: Salazie, Mafate et Cilaos, ses remparts et son parc national classé au Patrimoine de l’UNESCO.

Cette récompense fait la fierté des Réunionnais et des nombreux voyageurs venue du monde entier pour profiter du tourisme à la Réunion.

Cependant l’ile dispose de quelques magnifiques plages qui feront le plaisir des petits et des grands, lors de vos vacances  à la Réunion. Découvrez ci-dessous notre sélection des plus belles plages de l’ile de la Réunion.

 

 

 

1 – Plage de Grande Anse

plage de grand anse

La Plage de Grande Anse est située au sud de l’île de la Réunion au pied du Piton de Grande Anse, elle est sans conteste la des plus belles plages de la Réunion avec sa vaste plage de sable blanc longée de cocotiers et de vacoas. Découvrez la Plage de Grande Anse

 

 

2 – Plage de Boucan Canot

Boucan Canot Reunion

La plage de Boucan-Canot se situe à l’ouest de la Réunion. Cette agréable plage de sable blanc bordée de filaos et de cocotiers et très apprécié des Réunionnais en fin de journée grâce à ses nombreux bars et restaurants et l’ambiance agréable qui s’y dégage. En savoir plus sur la Plage de Boucan-Canot

 

 

3 – Plage de l’Hermitage

hermitage

La plage de l’Hermitage est la plus grande plage de l’île de la Réunion. Située entre les villes de la Saline et Saint-Gilles-les-Bains, elle se trouve à l’ouest de l’île. Elle est très appréciée des familles et des enfants grâce à son lagon et à la quiétude des lieux. En savoir plus le Plage de l’Hermitage

 

 

4 – Plage de Trou d’Eau

Trou d'Eau

La plage de Trou d’Eau se situe dans l’ouest de la Réunion, elle prolonge la plage de la Saline-les-Bains longent la route nationale en direction de Saint-Pierre. Elle est  bordée de cocotiers et de filaos et offre une atmosphère reposante au bord du lagon avec quelques restaurants et bars. En savoir plus sur la Plage de Trou d’Eau

 

 

5 – Plage de l’Etang-Salé

Plage de l'Etang Salé

La plage de l’Étang-Salé est située au sud-ouest de la Réunion. Formée de minéraux volcaniques du Piton des Neiges , elle est la plus longue plage de sable noire de l’ile de la Réunion. Bordé de cocotiers elle est très appréciée des réunionnais pour les fameux pic-pic du dimanche. En savoir plus sur la Plage de l’Etang Salé

 

6 – Plage des Roches Noires

Plage-Roches-Noires

La plage des roches noires se trouve sur le front de mer de la ville de Saint-Gilles. A proximité des commerces des bars et des restaurants de la ville. C’est une plage très animée et son emplacement permet de rejoindre en quelques minutes à pieds l’aquarium et le petit port de Saint-Gilles. En savoir plus sur la Plage des Roches Noires

Pour en savoir plus sur la Réunion et organiser votre prochain voyage sur l’ile intense consultez notre Guide.

 

 

 

Dite-nous en commentaires votre classement et votre plage préférée à l’ile de la Réunion

 

Plage de l'Hermitage


Mots clés

Top | Classement | Plages | Ile | Réunion


Crédits Photos & Vidéos

Photos: idlr97460

Annonces



2 commentaires pour “Les 6 plus belles plages à la Réunion”

  1. stephane tollec dit :

    la reunion est pour moi l ‘ ile ou il fait bon vivre et elle est la plus belle

  2. MARTINON GILLES dit :

    Toutes ces plages sont splendides et on rêve d’y aller et de s’y baigner mais je trouve que vous en avez oublié une celle de Saint Pierre qui est très belle et très bien équipée en douches promenades et jeux d’eau

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

*